Guest Testimonials

“Tropical paradise”

5 of 5 starsReviewed November 30, 2015

The villa is absolutely perfect and it`s difficult to imagine the better accommodation for the vacation. The whole object is new, very clean and well maintained. There is no bigger difference in standard between the bedrooms, what is important, if you occupy the property with the group of friends. The infinity pool is big enough for swimming and is the central point for lazy days. The bathrooms are well equipped and are connected with wardrobes.
The villa team consists of 5 people. They are very polite and friendly, especially Sumi, nice lady – chef, very good in the local cuisine.
In the walking distance, there are two small restaurants, good for dinner.
In case of sightseeing tours, the transportation could be easily arranged by the staff.
The only drawback, we have noted, was impurity of the water in the sea, we observed several times at the shore.

Laserkid

Lodz, Poland

“Absolutely amazing”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 29, 2015

I spent four nights in villa Tirta Nila with my family to celebrate my wife’s birthday. We all had the most amazing time. The villa and location are absolutely stunning. The most relaxing four days swimming,eating,drinking. The staff were a delight and took such good care of us cooking lovely meals for us and keeping the villa in perfect condition. Can’t recommend this villa enough, would definitely love to go back.

Wayne R

Greater Perth, Australia

“Like a Dream”

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 22, 2015

Come in un sogno. Tutto quello che si può desiderare lo troverete qui.
Le foto rispecchiano ESATTAMENTE se non di più quello che questa spendida villa sul mare offre.
È stato un soggiorno fantastico, unico che non dimenticherò mai.
Grazie mille per la vostrà ospitalità e gentileZza tutti dovrebbero imparare da voi!!!

Nicoletta

Novara, Italy

“This is it! Pictures are what you see. Could not ask for more”

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 2, 2015

We booked this intentionally as an alternative to Seminyak, having done that on prior trips and looking for more of a calm beach experience. Any snorkeling would have been a bonus. Bonus Delivered! Walk out from luxurious, new, modern, pristine villa directly into very nice and sometimes great snorkeling. On your doorstep.
We travelled with 5 young children and parents. Everyone loved it. The staff on site is excellent, the chef, amazing. Think of coming into the main part of the villa with the smell of something baking and see fresh made local sourced banana bread warm and waiting for the kids (and all!). Those types of touches. Do not rent if you are looking for nightlife of restaurants, go to seminyak for that and that’s not a bad thing! but do come for world class villa, amazing sea, tranquil settings, and….bliss. btw…there is the small town of Candi a quick ride (that can be arranged for <$5) with fun shopping and a couple bars/restaurants should you get the hankering.
Couple other notes: Good wifi. attentive staff to everything, from beach/pool towels to help with kids spills, can arrange for groceries, wine, beer etc…really good with kids, beds great, air con powerful and cold, etc…

Liz and Kiel

Atlanta, GA, USA

“I visited paradise”

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 17, 2015

It’s been a stressful year and after 4 days at Tirta Nila I was relaxed and felt renewed. The staff are friendly, happy to serve and extremely helpful, the cooking was wonderful using locally sourced ingredients and the Vila is beautifully designed and furnished. The days were spent relaxing by the pool and swimming in the ocean which is crystal clear. The days were peaceful and relaxing. The local town is walking distance and has lovely shops and a spa (for massages). Thanks Tirta Nila for providing such an incredible experience.
PS: the bed and pillows are super comfortable!!

Ifiona G

“Best accommodation so far”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 21, 2015

This is a piece of paradise. If you arrive during the day you will be greeted with a jaw dropping view of the beautiful gardens, pool and ocean views. The staff are beautiful in the full sense of the word and are so helpful and friendly. The food was fantastic and was often better than eating out at other restaurants. This is a great experience and gives you the opportunity to experience the lifestyle of the rich and the famous for the duration of your stay. The only negative which is unfortunately common to Bali is that sometimes garbage will drift across into the ocean in front of the property, but usually only lasts a day. Otherwise the snorkelling is quite good out the front. I am definitely keen to return again and am ruined for ever going back to some of the dense touristy spots like Kuta.

Troy O

“Great place to relax – away from the hustle and bustle”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed at Tirta Nila Beach House with some friends (8 in total) for 7 nights. The house itself is fantastic, and very modern. All the appliances, furniture etc were in very good condition. The pool is wonderful, and there are plenty of spots to relax.
This place is certainly five-star, but not located in the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. It is quite a distance from the airport (they organised both transfers, so we didn’t have to think too hard about it)
The staff are an absolute stand out. They were always available, and very helpful. The food they served was great, with just enough variety.
The only (minor) negative, is the lighting in the bathroom wasn’t very conducive for putting on make-up. If there were more lights, or brighter lights, it would have been perfect.
We would also recommend the cafe up the road. They had great coffee, ice cream, nuts and other bits and pieces.

Ross S

“Absolutely fantastic!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed in Tirta Nila Beach house for 5 days. 5 magic days. A huge beautiful villa on the beach, secluded and built with very good taste . Welcomed by a warm and friendly staff.
Very clean, lovely beds, giant ensuite bathrooms and all 4 bedrooms had walk-in-closets. 2 of the rooms had even an extra outdoor shower.
And the food – we asked for balinesian/indonesian food and was served delicious lunches and dinners every day. And always together with loads of fresh fruit. Excellent cooks!
The garden was very well maintained with ponds, lotusflowers, orchidees, bouganvillas, beachvolley, infinitypool, 2 small beach-houses for eating dinner or having a drink.
The staff helped us with everything eg they helped us to arrange a trip around eastern Bali and always had information when we asked. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Transfer from airport arranged by the villa was very smooth. We will come back.

Bjorn, Maria, Emma, Hannah

Gothenburg, Sweden

“A hidden gem in the placid, yet spectacularly beautiful area of Candi Dasa”

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 1, 2015

What an incredible experience it was to stay at Tirta Nila beach house, in the unspoiled and picturesque area of Candi Dasa.
My girlfriend and I have been to Bali many times, mostly staying in and around Seminyak. This trip we wanted to experience a different part of Bali and some friends suggested we try Candi Dasa. We did some research online and found the stunning images of Tirta Nila.
We made a week long booking and we were certainly not disappointed. The pictures were amazing and I can assure you the villa/beach-house lives up to it’s online representation.
Every room was immaculate, and the architecture and interior design blended in with the ocean environment that Bali is famous for.
We were able to snorkel right in front of the property and the coral and fish were aplenty. If we didn’t want to swim in the ocean, the massive infinity pool was the perfect place to cool down at any time, day or night.
The staff were more than helpful and by the end of our stay we were actually sad to say goodbye to them. Beautifully presented and cooked meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and snacks or fruit shakes at anytime were never a problem. The main lounge and dining area inside was almost the perfect place to eat… That’s because if we weren’t eating there, we sat out under the gazebo/bale dining area overlooking the turquoise sea.
We only ate out one night, and we had a great time at the recommended restaurant in town called Vincent’s. They even picked us up and dropped us off free of charge.The other place we wanted to go to was a nearby beach called White Sand Beach… That will have to wait until next time though.
Tirta Nila has Carp fish in the entrance pond, turtles in the back yard pond, Buddah statues throughout and beautiful gardens surrounding your own private outdoor shower in the downstairs rooms. There’s even a sandy volleyball court in front of the infinity pool.
We will definitely be recommending Tirta Nila, and of course heading back there ourselves. Next time we plan to go with a group of friends so we can all enjoy and experience this oasis together.

BeachMal

Sydney, Australia

“5stars recommend!!! Amazing vacation”

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 23, 2015

Spend holiday with my friends from JAN/15 to JAN/18, rent this 4-bedroom private pool villa with duomiyou travelling agency in Shanghai, China.
What an amazing view looking from the villa and such a lovely vacation staying there with my little good boddies, the service at villa is excellent, we will recommend this good place to all of my freinds!

Winnie D

Shanghai Region, China

“WOW”

5 of 5 starsReviewed January 22, 2015

In one word – WOW! Tirta Nila is nothing short of amazing. From the moment I walked through the entrance, I was welcomed by the most exhilarating view of the sea! I felt an instant feeling of relaxation which is exactly what I needed! The infinity pool is something you see in movies, and the staff and service makes you feel like a real life celeb!! I went with a couple of friends and it was so nice to still have your privacy with the bedrooms spaced out. Not to mention the super comfortable beds and rock star ocean views! I cannot wait to book again. Highly recommended.

Ann K

Melbourne, Australia

“We love it!!!! Its the perfect place”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed 4 wonderful weeks in Tirta Nila, it was more then wonderful, the Villa is so beautiful, the pool is great, stunning view, also perfect for snorkeling. The interior is elegant and outstanding. The Staff is perfect, we never meet such genial people here in Bali. Also our kids loved them, and we already miss them a lot. So they threated us like family but always you got your privacy in the Villa, the done their job great and with love. Thank you very much to Sumi, Fina, Komang, Edi and Gusti, and thanks to Ketut the Night Guard. We will come back, for sure ;-)

A FlipKey verified reviewer

“Stunning Oasis”

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 1, 2014

Our stay at Tirta Nila was beautiful, from the moment you walk into the villa, you can spot the stunning aqua ocean from the entrance. All of the bedrooms have gorgeous views of the ocean. The Staff were very friendly, helpful & accommodating. The food was beautiful & we ate down on the bar lay for most meals, which was very relaxing. We stayed in Seminyak for one week & then travelled the easy 1.5 hour trip to Candi Dasa for the 2nd week. The rooms & bathrooms are new & very clean. The pool is absolutely STUNNING, with the option of also swimming in the clear ocean. Overall, such a beautiful oasis & an amazing stay! I will be returning very soon.

K.

Sydney, Australia